All for Joomla All for Webmasters

2018/2019 PROVISIONAL ACADEMIC CALENDAR FIRST SEMESTER

Week

DATE

ACTIVITY

1

Monday 11th February,2019

New students arrive on campus/Registration commences for new students.

2

Monday 18th February,2019

Tuesday 19th February,2019
Wednesday 21st February,2019

Old students return to campus/Registration for old students/lectures begin/Orientation for new students.
Departmental Board Meeting
Faculty Board meeting

3

Monday 25th February,2019

Lectures begin for all students

4

Thursday 28th February,2019

Senate Meeting

5

Monday 4th March, 2019

Lectures continue

6

Monday 11th March ,2019

Lectures continue

7

Monday 18th March,2019
Wednesday 20th March,2019
Thursday 21st March,2019

Lectures continue
Departmental Board Meeting
Faculty Board Meeting

8

Monday 25th March,2019
Wednesday 27th March,2019

Lectures continue
Departmental/Faculty Seminar

9

Monday 21st March,2019
Wednesday 23rd March,2019

Lectures continue/Continuous assessment
Senate meeting

10

Monday 1st April,2019
Friday 5th April,2019

Lectures continue
Lectures continue

11

Monday 8th April,2019

Lectures continue

12

Monday 15th April, 2019
Tuesday 16th April, 2019
Friday 19th April, 2019 to Monday 22nd April, 2019

Matriculation for Calabar/Obubra campuses
Matriculation for Ogoja/Okuku campuses
Easter break

13

Tuesday 23rd April, 2019

Lectures end for final year students/revision for final year students/lectures continues for other students

14

Monday 29th April, 2019
Wednesday 1st April, 2019
Saturday 4th May, 2019

Exams begin for final students
Workers day
Exams end for final year students

15

Monday 6th May, 2019

Exams begin for other students

16

Monday 13th May, 2019
Saturday 18th May, 2019

Exams continue for other students
Exams end for other students

17

Wednesday 22nd May, 2019
Friday 24th May, 2019

Senate meeting
Conference marking

First Semester break: Friday 24th May, 2019 – Friday 31st May, 2019 2018/2019 Second Semester begins Monday 3rd June, 2019

 

Dr. (Mrs.) Bojor E. Enamhe
Director Academic Planning